You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit vs. global wage gap [en]

in #steemit6 years ago

I think it’s a very exciting topic! The main thing people need to do is to develop a network of likeminded people - who love what they write and post about - and then comment and upvote their posts as well. And they will create a strong and powerful steem network together.

Powerful!

Sort:  

A network of like-minded individuals is certainly necessary to achieve a steady income.

I personally think that the contrast is more interesting. On my first month on Steemit I discovered two postings (intoduceyourself) of african guys with the intent to report from their daily lives. I was fascinated by this and therefore I see great value here as well.

Unfortunately, I am still waiting for their contributions.

Yes it will be very interesting to see over time how the network will grow.

I do believe the growth of steem and the growth of Facebook cannot be compared. As in the beginning of Facebook you could only join if someone invited you. With steem, people join believing they will make money - and then they don’t make quick progress - and quit. So it will be up and down on the platform of steem in the beginning

I can only agree with you in everything you have written so far. I would be happy if Steemit reaches a greater scope. For me it's just great to see people being rewarded for their hobbies (sometimes a lot of work).

I am on Steemit since January and from my point of view, the content has improved considerably.

Facebook does not offers additional value for me. I turned my back on the network 3 years ago.

I think it is interesting when new users (like you) report on their experiences and opinions on the network after a few months. Maybe you feel like it!

Yes I should definitely write about my experience with steem and crypto soon. Perhaps create a video of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01