You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's curation blind-spots: Link shares, non-original posts, short-form posts. You know, the kind of stuff people share on social networks.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

My exact sentiments. Couldn't have put it better myself.

People naturally gravitate towards posts that are either informative or entertaining. I appreciate the time and effort content creators put in to publish original stories, its something I admittedly suck at and my respect to those who do publish original content.

I've said this before too but if the masses do not have a special preference for viewing original material over material that's engaging and fresh then the platform will fail because it has been artificially promoting original content over content that the masses rather see.

Going against the free market of ideas because you have the power to, is probably the surest way to prevent growth of this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67