Posting to STEEM helps me Fight Depression a little

in #steemit8 years ago

Hello, I am Joseph Craig. 

If you have read my introduce yourself post, you will know that I experienced depression (see my post history).

And so today, I want to tell you that Steem is a big help in coping with my depression. It is a disease which people without it may not understand at all. I see here posts about people making money or being upset not making.. Wish this was my problems.

Yet SteemIT indeed helped me - or at least i think so. Not in a way of money but when i put here content and people vote it up or comment.. I feel like heaven is opening!

Just this. I do not care about money from the votes, i do not care if i am in HOT i just want people to see my presence.

About writing on STEEM I have another way to chill..

I always want to go around and find some place to relax myself and waterfalls are my best healer. 

So here are the pictures of things that make me calm these days.



Hope you guys enjoyed this morning post by me and it will inspire you a little.

Sort:  

Those are beautiful photos. Yeah, Steem is a great place to chill and just let off steem!

Yes you are so right ! I too find relaxation in writing and it keeps my mind active! Just did a blog today on trying to start an upvote Monday ritual! Because alot of people dont like Mondays, I like you would like to see more people getting upvotes to make them feel at least like someone is reading their stuff! Anyways heres my link for positive Mondays! Typlcal though I only got 4 upvotes! Lol!
https://steemit.com/life/@karenmckersie/a-first-for-steemit-its-upvote-monday-yippee

hi, joseph, the most of us have problems that make us feel depressed. These poblems are made inside us, or outside us and, somehow, Steemit helps to fight it! There are lot people on this network with different kinds of illness, physical or mental issues, they all are nice persons, trying to get an upvote, but in most cases, those users without any problems get more upvotes! Keep doing what you're doing, it is great! Regards from Croatia, respect

Beautiful post, and well received here! Keep up the inspirational writing; us newbs do appreciate it. Have a great day, josephcraig! = )

I know what you are feeling, ever since I joined Steemit , I haven't felt depression. I am too busy posting and curating, chatting and following haha.
One of my first posts was about this as well.

Hi Joseph,
Thanks for your post. I'm very glad your posts help and really like the post and pics. There's something about flowing water w/ water falls, rivers, streams, ocean waves, ... that's really awesome.
This is my 1st day on Steemit and I stumbled upon your post. I sense some community here and I think that's great!
Take care!

  • Ned

It is important for us to express our feelings. If we keep our feelings in ourselves we become anxious, angry or even depressed. No matter how you feel, you can always share your feelings with somebody, somebody will always listen.

Hey Joseph,
I really like the fact that you're not here for money , but I think depending on people's "likes" for being less depressed won't work out very well in the long run. The minute we start looking outside ourselves for approval, is probably the root cause for us to get depressed as we're not confident and happy about ourselves (manifestation of a lack of self love). Keep posting stuff to inspire people, but make sure you don't do it to feed your depression! It'll just make the prospect of it going away from your life a wee bit harder. Loving yourself is the way out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52