My First 100 Days in the Steemit Platform

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Everyone!

100.jpg

Image Source

Today is my 100th day in the Steemit platform. I am very thankful to @mikekenlytungal for introducing this wonderful platform to me. He was also the one who shared Utopian.io platform and directed me to contribute, especially under the Translations category. Without hesitation, I immediately created an account in this platform and took me around 2 or 3 days before my Steem account was approved.

I started making translations contribution in Utopian, almost everyday after I got home from work. And was able to have most of my contributions approved and eventually after two weeks I was able to have my payout courtesy of @philiparniebinag’s help since I didn’t have an account in Bittrex. It felt an achievement to me since it is the first time I obtain a certain amount thru online, which at first my family isn’t supportive of and skeptical. And also, I am a curious guy, I ask a lot and search for something that I need to find out and understand, so I ask @mikekenlytungal regarding the one who introduced Steemit to him, interestingly most of the Steemit users I’ve meet during my early days in this platform are coming from my Alma Mater (University of Cebu Lapu – Lapu and Mandaue) and they were shared courtesy of @jassennessaj’s advocacy of promoting Steemit platform to students. To be honest, it is a very great advocacy of @jassennessaj, since it is aligned to Dr. Jose Rizal’s quote stating “The youth is the hope of the motherland.”

As days pass by, since I am into reading news and informations, I started reading articles about Steem and crytocurrencies in general. I was so curious on the difference between the three namely the Steem, the Steem Power (SP) and Steem Dollars (SBD). I read lots of articles and ask people I’ve known like @jassennessaj (he shared how he had started Steemit and shared to me that we need to serve our community in spreading Steemit and promoting friendships and camaraderie not just in our community but also to another communities), @toffer (whom I always asked about Utopian translations category and also cryptocurrency during my first month in Steemit), @robin-ho (together with @jassennessaj, I asked them regarding Power Up, it was them who enlighten me to do power up of my earnings here in the platform), and @ruah (who shared me additional info on the Steem platform especially on the Steem and SBD ratios and importantly delegation.) All of these people I’ve mentioned, I owe a lot from them and very thankful to meet them in this wonderful platform.

I weighed and applied the informations I’ve gathered from the people I’ve asked and from what I found out in my researching about the platform. So I decided to do some power ups (I dedicated my SBD earnings for the remaining two weeks of January and also the full month of February in buying Steem) I was able to powered up 300+ SP and with that also I got curious about curation for which I then started reading blog posts relating to curations. So after I made power ups I ventured also in curating posts and thankfully I was able to achieve more than 30 SP coming from curation rewards, I guess I started it during the 2nd or 3rd week of February. And to be honest, it was the curation rewards that made me reached the 500 SP level on my 90th day in this platform.

With regards to the Steem community, I became a moderator in Utopian under translations category maybe in the last week of February or in the first week of March. I was so glad and felt honoured to review contributions of my fellow Filipino contributors. I am thankful to @elear’s company and also to @ruah’s supervision and guidance in reviewing contributions. And at the same time, I started engaging in the Steemph.cebu community which is being lead by @jassennessaj, I am one of the curation trail moderators for the Steemph.cebu curation trail (to be honest, I am a bit shy because there is always a fear within me of committing mistakes, well, thankfully I was able to overcome it as days passed by, I gave the credits to the Cebu community for helping me overcome that fear and I am very thankful to establish camaraderie and friendships amongst Cebuano Steemians.) Right now, the community is growing bigger and I do believe we will improve and grow stronger and bigger; that is the very reason why @basketball-cebu was established since most of us are all fans of basketball (which recently we had lots of meetups and was able to have our first basketball league) and Steemcebu Dota 2 since most of the students are into gaming especially Dota 2 (though I still haven’t had a chance to play Dota 2 with them due to time constraints). And I do believe there are events and initiatives to come in the future with the ultimate goal of promoting Steem and helping one another grow in this community.

Well before I end this blog post, allow me to share my future plans in this wonderful platform.
First and foremost is to promote this platform. Second is to engage more with the community. Next week I'll be preparing questions for the quiz bowl (mathematics, science, social sciences and trivias) that I and @jassennessaj had been planning for weeks; I will be the arbiter and I do hope many would join. It is an another opportunity for myself to improve. And lastly, do power ups and follow the advices of @robin-ho and @jassennessaj in making my account grow.

I guess that would be all.

Thank you for passin' by and spending your precious time reading this post.

Much love and respect.

Ace | @josephace135

Sort:  

Mahaba pa ang pag sasamahan natin @josephace135 nag sisimula palang tayong mag build, taon pa ang lilipas at lahat tayo ay lalaki ang account at isang araw ay magiging whale keep going on and see you on the top :D :D

Yes pre @ruah. Maraming salamat sa advices at encouragements :D

nice @josephace135, i am sure that you will keep building up your account in your next 100 days and gained more experienced along the way. keep it up. =)

Thank you bai @robin-ho! I'm pretty sure I will progress for I know I have friends like you who while guide me in this journey. :D

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 20 SBD worth and should receive 74 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46