Goals and Steem

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey Steemians,

On this post we are going to be talking about our goals on Steem it, and I say We, because I'll be more than welcome to receive any feedback or advice on this post.

image

Let's define goal, and setting a goal

A Goal is a desired result or possible outcome that a person or a system envisions, plans and commits to achieve. "Definition from Wikipedia"

When it comes to to setting up a goal, I like the SMART system which states that setting a goal may involve establishing Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Relevant, and Time bounded objectives.

It's easier to achieve your goals when you have the right tools

There's quite a few tools for Steem, and many to come, since the community is growing at a fast pace. I have my two favorite tools, which are: eSteem, developed by @good-karma. This app is very easy to use, is like having a Facebook app, besides it gives you some Upvotes when you make your post thru the app, which, in my opinion is a clever idea to attract more users, especially the new ones, like me.

image

When it comes to follow up on your stats I use steemnow.com by @penguinpablo, which is a very user-friendly tool. It shows all the information you need to know about your stats, like: how much your vote is worth, voting power%, curation and author rewards, etc.

image

That being said, I can tell you that my plans on Steem are to grow within this community as much as I can, but at the same time I have to be realistic and know that this is not going to happen overnight.

image

My goal is to be at 50 SP within the next 45-60 days. I'll just keep on working hard and learning how you guys do it.

Thanks for reading.

Upvote. Comment. Resteem. Follow

source

source

Screenshots taken with my phone.

Sort:  

Good post. Resteemed to 8700+ followers. :)

Thank you very much, I really appreciate it.

Great Post, Goals are key!
Resteemed!!!

Definitely. Thanks a lot

A great article, joseph, I haven't known about Steemnow.
By the way if you are as into Steem as I am, you may find interesting my analysis: https://steemit.com/steemit/@godfish/full-steem-ahead

Great post. I'm following you

Hi, Josh it's what I was looking forward, in fact I quite don't get yet the advantages we can get from Steem at full capacity of use. If you do have any other suggestion or helpful link, please let me know.

There's definitely some post about the advantages of Steem, as soon as I get one I'll let you know.

Thanks. I'm glad you like it.

Same lord I want to be able to follow me and also if can mengupvote me. Would be very happy if you want to do it @joseph03

You have upvotes if you post with Esteem? Waouh good to know!

Glad this post was helpful

Hi @joseph03 thanks for the useful post.
please come and visit my blog @okja . I blog about asian cuisine and culture.
FYI I followed you :)

Thanks a lot. Following you back.

Everybody has goal but that take a time to catch up. Nice idea and nest post.

That's right. Thanks

It's always good to have goals, so you can achieve them one by one.

That's right.

Let's see, my goals? To be a Bazillionnaire.
I have quite come in to the knowledge of how to do that, but I don't care either.
Money, wealth, worth means nothing if one has no self-respect nor respect for others.
If the "bazillionnaire" thing ever works out I'll share.
In the meantime, I'll just do what I have chosen to use this platform to do:
Follow @pressfortruth and post board game reviews of the games I own, which will keep me busy for about 260+ posts.

In the meantime, I live life off the net and come here when I'm bored, except the game reviews which I determined to do every 1-2 days. Even then, I can not commit to regular posts.

I respect that, thanks for the comment. Following you on both accounts.

I just need to clarify that I am not Dan Dicks from @pressfortruth
He is merely the reason why I am on Steemit.
Thanks and sorry if there some confusion.

No confusion at all, he has a very good blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61