Some reflections on past predictions. Congratulations @meesterboom 50 STEEM Winner for Second Retweet and Share Contest. Both winners paid.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Congratulations @meesterboom our second winner of the retweet and share news about Steemit contest.

Transfer 50.000   STEEM to meesterboom   retweet and share news about steemit contest

Transfer 100.000 STEEM to stephenkendal  retweet and share news about steemit contest 

---

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@joseph/bitcoin-at-usd160-or-usd1160-what-do-you-think-and-why-chart-by-zarnegar 

I do not follow TA much, but I believe bitcoin will hit new high, end of 2016 - beginning of 2017. 

It seems Bitcoin is trying hard for that new high, we still have till the second week of January to realize this.

---

I spoke in a previous post about Synereo and when trying to find that post, I realized Steemit search still sucks.

But that is a common thing with successful media sites, My attempts at searching my tweets once made me realize twitter is not much better at searching your own content.

Anyway I might have spoken about Synereo in a comment. Whatever it was, I know I had a negative look on that project and for many reasons. Today we can see why, I do not call a project a scam outright because everyone has the basic right of proving themselves, and Synereo team still has that right even when things seem to be unfolding as expected.

The point I wanted to make here is simple, Steemit is folds and folds ahead of the competition with a proven system that works, it might not work 100% to our expectations, but that's not a fault of the code or the coders, it's simply because once you introduce the human factor in the form of interaction with the code, all assumptions go out the window and previously held convictions and predictions become  almost worthless. 

While some like to blame the devs, the whales, the witnesses, for their own failed perceptions of how things should work, they forget that they are in some way, part of that failed perception that others hold.

Do not measure Steemit success by your own narrow scale of how things should work. Steemit is already a success by all means and measures that really count. You will understand this when you get involved with other projects that make claims to having or producing a social media success story on the blockchain.

But for Steemit being first does not mean being better, Google was not the first search engine, so being first has an advantage but it does not mean we stop there, and obviously we did not. We can see the changes taking place now to make what works now, work better in the future.

As a final thought I would like to thank all those who helped make this project what it is. The devs, the whales, the witnesses, and most important of all YOU.

@joseph

Sort:  

Where is that Steem boy image from?
Did you create it?

It's pretty sweet!

I found it on google search, it seems it was submitted to a contest on Steemit at some point. When I find the creator I will add the credit.

Aw wow I won some, thank you!!! And I love those steem boy graphics too!!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Cool post. I hadn't participated in the contest because I already post all my Steem posts to my only other social account which is Facebook and all my Facebook friends there know about Steem and get a weekly taste of it. Great initiative though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67