Hello, Steemians! From Birmingham, AL (USA)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

steemitprofilepic.jpg
Hi there! My name is Joselyn and I'm a newbie (picture a baby trying to learn how to crawl within the confines of her crib, that's me, basically).

If you're having reservations about following me, let me assure you that I'm a real person. Just take my word for it.

Okay, maybe not. :)

Seriously, I'm originally from the Philippines, living now here in the united states, married to a funny guy, mother to our two handsome boys, 2 cats, two parakeets and 6 turtles. Yes, it's a zoo around here! LOL!

11312605_10153200619826072_6371904586105315726_o.jpg
Meet my family, minus the pets. This picture was taken in New Orleans at Cafe du Monde.

I'm a coffee addict who loves to laugh, garden, sing, dance, cook, travel and eat. When it comes to food, I get right down to business and don't discriminate. Simply put, if your name is food, I will eat you. LOL!

10668821_10152610970671072_8084756335028373877_o.jpg
Me and our boys with their awesome grandparents at Auburn University, where our youngest (far left) will graduate in May this year with an engineering degree.

Thank you, for reading! I'm glad I finally joined the growing steemit community thanks to my lovely niece, @appleskie. I hope to be able to contribute, make friends and gain followers! Follow me and I'll follow you! https://steemit.com/@joselyn-ism

Sort:  

welcome to steemit enjoy blogging and more followers to come, we are looking forward to your new post.

Thank you for the encouragement, @chuavincent! I look forward to it!

Welcome po sa steemit... you'll surely love this platform!! 😊

Thank you, @pingcess! I think you're right. I'm here to stay! :)

Thank you, niki!

I am from Nigeria and a banker by profession. Where r u from and what do u do for a living

I'm from the Philippines originally, but the united states is home for me now.

Amazing. How can I connect to you off steemit. Link your fb name Wil b ok

welcome po sa steemit world! enjoy po 😁😁

Welcome po here. Enjoy this beautiful community. Xx

Thank you, @sherlneil! I sure will! :)

Welcome & Aloha from Hawaii! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44