You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opportunity and Responsibility - Raising the Bar for Content Creators- An Artist's Perspective

in #steemit7 years ago

Too bad this post already made payout. Its really great that you decided to make content as your priority in steemit as opposed to the rewards. The monetization of our work is great but the actual satisfaction of using our talents to make good content is also great.

I am following you because of your vision. I want to be loyal to steemit as well and be able to truly reward those that deserve my votes no matger how small. Good luck on your journey

Sort:  

Hey @josejirafa. Much appreciation. Thanks for reaching out and sharing your thoughts. I think the real draw of Steemit is the fact that because people are incentivized in some way that they are really willing to spend the time to dig down deep and dredge up some fascinating material. Likes on facebook may provide a dopamine hit but they steal everything from and about everyone and then use it to grow their juggernaut. I am opposed to this inherently and so having the opportunity to stuff it to them by investing here feels really good. I figure that because the Steemit platform has enough intrinsic value and its loaded full of amazing stuff then it has a good chance of standing up to the giants.

That is true. I am now against the idea of social media without incentives after dscovering steemit. This platform is really great and i am putting all my hopes here. I will be here for the long run.

Even ao, I can noye several issues in the platform such as autovoting, votebuying and bot votes. The whales are getting more powerful and i hope that doesnt affect the entire system.

I personally hold my hopes up for the platform as content curation and creation and I am lookng for people who are like that. Good luck on your journey here

@josejirafa Yes I tend to agree. I am not sure what will happen but I don't think the platform is sustainable in its current form. There needs to be some type of consequence for abuse. Unfortunately that begins to resemble centralization but scamming and gaming is what most assholes resort to when they have nothing of value to offer. They get the bucks cause they got no soul. Science.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35