You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's Why I Consider Myself One of the Most Successful Steemians on the Platform

in #steemit6 years ago

the success I think is to do what you like and be where you want with the family I guess, I've grown steemit very fast, but sometimes I do good post and nobody upvoto that frustrates me but I'm not going to stop and I guess I'm doing something wrong and I will try to correct it to succeed in steemit

Sort:  

Someday I'd like to compile some of my best posts that earned no rewards at all, or pennies. I've felt that same frustration many times here. With a genuine look back though, I know that I was enjoying the time spent making the creation itself, and such rewards cash out the same day, instead of having to wait a week.

This is the attitude I am taking here. After all I spent years trying to gain a following and "notoriety" with no promise of any income at those other social platforms. It is odd though in the early going that one post can get a few pennies, another several dollars and then others nothing at all. I look at it as a test of patience and the opportunity to continue to sharpen the ax.

That is the same thing for me. I debated posting my best, but holding back my very best for posting after I had some reputation. I'm not sure I can do that without a visit from @cheetah unless I really regurgitate it.

I had a few things written, and artwork to share, but it didn't take long to spend all of that here in the beginning, often making zero rewards. Once Curie upvoted a few of my things, I had already begun to run out of material, and started creating. I was worried too, but didn't know then that my best had yet to be written, and more art could be made.

Thank you for the reply and upvote!
Over the years I've written things for the local press and this and that, and like you had no notice here with the older material. Also, like you I started creating and have been doing pretty well with it. It is surprising what you can come up with in a moment of creativity. I did use some resteem services, but not the upvote bots. I said in an earlier post to another steemian that using upvote bots made me feel a little like getting caught picking my nose in public. Thanks again, sir!

i've felt that same frustration many times here.

wow friend you just summarized the post in a single comment excellent!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73