Having trouble to see my Steemit keys

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi guys!

A few days ago I had to look for my keys here in steemit, and what a nasty surprise, I couldn’t see them.

llave.jpg

Even if I was logged in, when I went to wallet, permissions the button showed “login to see”, and even if I tried to login again, nothing happened and I was unnable to see them.

VERY frustrating.

I really needed the keys, so I contacted [email protected] and, what a great surprise, I had a very fast response.

Some guy called Donovan (Thanks Donovan!!) did his best to help me out, and between conversations It came up to try from another operating system (I use OSx) and…. tachán!!

From my old Ubuntu laptop, and only using Firefox (not Chrome) the key showed up on the first try.

No Osx+Firefox, No OSx+ chrome, No Ubuntu+Chrome

I wonder if it would work in Windows (hahaha)

I don’t have even a little clue why this is going on, but I know another case happening right now, and I found some posts talking about this a year ago.

Anyway, if this can help anybody, I would’ve felt happy to find a post like this some days ago…

If someone knows why this is happening, please leave a coment!!!!

Be happy!!

Steeeeeeeeeeeemmmmm

Sort:  

Me alegro de que lo consiguieras solucionar. Un abrazo!

Estressss del bueno pasé

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63