Announcing Uganda Steemit Meet-Up.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I’ve lived here for a few months and these months have taught me a lot about life and work. These months shaped me as an individual and paved way for my self-employment. I went through some of my most challenging days here and that made me stronger, and work harder than ever before.

Due to popular demand from many Steemians from Uganda
we were compelled to organize one here at the earliest. Even as I write this announcement post here, am more than ready and I have a dozen people confirmed already and we have only 1 day to go!

dab1eysbpegnkkikwqst.jpg

from one of the recent meet-up

@experienced steemians will be giving a presentation of the revolutionary potential of Steemit and why its so important!

Steemians are welcome to come by to meet each other in real life, exchange inspirational ideas, and discuss the future! Most importantly, we hope to reach even more people who are interested in Steemit but are not yet fully involved or have not yet even heard about it. Tell your friends! Tell your neighbors! Tell your neighbor's friends!

As an established user from @Uganda I hope to hit the road this year and organize meet-ups in various cities in Uganda and promote the Steem blockchain and the various apps built upon especially Steemit. because i believe Our platform has the ability to scale and potentially change the world, and as they say: change begins from home!

Uganda steemit meet up In Kampala.

The location of the meet-up this Saturday is at Waikiki Restaurant Centenary park in Kampala at exactly 3pm .It is easy to reach by local transportation. Most users are expected to get there Early for organization. There will be a small presentation on Bitcoin, block-chain and cryptocurrencies in general followed by our meet-n-greet session at a nearby cafe.

We we'll be doing more meet-ups later in this year if God wishes
Meanwhile I hope to have a successful meet up tomorrow and meet as many Steemians as possible across Uganda

My post and pictures from the meet up in Uganda will be up soon so stay tuned for that.

@jordanlove
Cheers

Sort:  

Thanks @jordan for the announcement.. hopefully i will make sure to be there in time.

ooh that's great to hear brother,well i can't wait to see you there

Stop lying. my post was at 3.99 and its still 3.99.. so which one have you voted?

Hi Jordanlove,

Good luck for the Meetup.

Regards, Achim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66