You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building The Biggest Blockchain Based Library

in #steemit7 years ago

I have been having an internal debate as a new Steemian. How much effort should I put into my contract while my following is small and therefor the viewership of my post??? I want to create quality content, and I have been a good amount of energy into some but not all of my posts, but I also don't want to use my best stuff and put hours into a post that will get 3 upvotes and $0.02. Do I slowly up the quality of my content as my following increases? Or do I hit it hard from the beginning and risk burnout as the rewards will not yet be there? I am also spending a lot of time engaging and leaving quality comments on posts to strengthen relationships. What are your thoughts on this paradox?

Sort:  

@jonpetrich Hi there! Thank you for your comment!

I would advise you to just be yourself and create quality, original content! You can invest some of your earned SBD in order to get your posts promoted and that way you could gather your followers. Once you have got a crowd of people following you, you will start feeling even more motivated to produce quality material.

Spending time to leave thoughtful comments works as well on Steemit. If you can give them a piece of your mind that they find helpful then people will reward you! And then you will feel great! Especially when whales reward you all of a sudden!

Hope this comment helps!

Highest Regards
@lordneroo

Much appreciated @lordnero! I just published my #introduceyourself post and am feeling jazzed to Steem-On!

Great question, and needed the similar answer. Thanks @lordneroo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45