You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit PARADOX - Making: ¿Valuable Content Vs. Making Money?

in #steemit7 years ago

I follow your logic... This is indeed a very real paradox, so it seems... As active users that want good content, we need to be thoughtful in who we follow, who we reward and I believe even more important, interacting through comments (and of course upvotes when appropriate). I value the comments and interaction immensely. Even if I don't make anything off of a post (which I still don't as I am very new) if people comment I at least know that they are reading and value it enough to take the time to write back. The interactions keep me coming back, incentivize me to work on quality content and will hopefully keep me around long enough to make a little money on the side. So I say, it is up to those of us who want quality content to keep those posting it interested in do so

Sort:  

Yes... i think what Steemit really tries to attract is time... time people spends on platform. For that reason, people must find quality content in orden to give his time, incentives, and more filters, so people can really find cool accounts out there making something valueble for his following, thougthful comments (As you mention), nice advibe... Well, this is still on BETA, i hope many things will improve and i hope to keep finding nice and smart thougths like this!
Cheers!
Daniel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33