You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Your Steemit Blog To Create Long Term Results

in #steemit6 years ago

Really interesting perspective and exactly how I myself approach Steemit. What I love is that if you're a good content creator you can re-use and update content you created before.

My biggest concern as mainly a musician is how to drive the average music consumer.

Sort:  

Music, to me, is something that lives in you and has to find expression. Finding someone to consume it is another matter altogether. I used to be in the music business and they really are two different things that don't really mesh well. In my experience with that business, I found nothing can destroy your creativity faster than trying to make a business out of your art.

I agree to a certain degree. What I love today is that you can reach so many people without having to give up your independence as an artist. I had a lot or success getting new followers both on steemit and outside and never had to rely on a business.

That is awesome! What a great time to be alive with all these new technologies to reach and engage with an audience.

It definitely is! It was awesome before Steemit. Now I don't even have a proper adjective for it 😊

How about Steemendous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57