Sort:  

Its like the plague around here; lol. I also think that down voting should not count against your voting power. As it currently works, you are discouraged from down voting as that limits your ability to curate. Also voting up your own comments? Bad etiquette perhaps.. How about vote the article up, follow, reach out and I will do the same. This is another practice that I find somewhat iffy though there is nothing technically wrong with it. Regardless thank you for the post..

Until i read this article i only went so far as to flag 1 post, but it is not only true but very noticeable that some of these articles are complete crap, consisting of an image, 3-4 sentences, and 3-4 links, with zero effort.
I'm not the kind of writer that makes a rough draft, and plans it out, I only write when it pops in my head, and it feels important to say. sometimes it can be a couple paragraphs or pages long, but it comes straight from my heart.
the payout here is cool, and though it is the reason I initially began writing here, its not the reason I write, I believe information is extremely important, and to see people push horse shit by the boatloads irks me.
I have still grown to like steemit and am pleased every time I google some random thing, and I get a steemit article as a top result, there is great content coming in, and its awesome to see it grow!
I will most definitely begin flagging bad posts more often, even if it costs me a little steem power.
P.s. I up-vote my own post simply because the option is there lol i thought that was a funny addition too

I agree with you.. Hell the comment you just made has 1000 times more original content than the examples I posted. That said if you write something directly from your heart and find a following then you should be rewarded. If you are actually putting in the effort and "creating orginal content" then its a shame to see it pushed down the list and vanish because of high speed garbage posts like the links I provided... 1 penny for you, thank you for your views.

Voting down on an article that many other people downvote should boost your reputation and/or steem/power. Voting down on an article that everybody else is upvoting should bring voting power down. I'm sure this would make users follow a trend but there must be some mining technique to achieve the desired result of making downvoting worthwhile.

Agreed, also down voting should not cost voting power as that discourages down voting and cleaning up the trash..
\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52