You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 9 - Gaming on Steem - a Community Challenge

in #steemit4 years ago

Though not technically a game, the @sportsncoffee account runs a lot of sports contests. I think those could do well in attracting more people to steem if it had a little support and the ability to pay higher payouts to people. I think contests in general are a great way to bring people to steem and keep them here, especially if they pay some nice rewards and we post them outside of steem and direct them to steem. Just some thoughts.

Sort:  

Interesting contest. It is a shame more people don't enter.

Are all the questions to do with US based teams and players?

Have you won any of the contests?

Thank you

The Steemit Team

I have in the past yes. I know the guy that runs it, good guy. He mostly does US sports yes, but I am sure he would be open to running anything if there is demand for it. I have seen though that when those contests pay out more, many more people play them, myself included. I would think if there was a bigger prize (from a delegation or something of the sort), more people would play and perhaps he could try to bring in people outside of steem to play those contests? I mean who wouldn't want to play a FREE game with a chance to win some money that they can see is not rigged in any way as the outcome from the sports is available to everyone?! Plus sports are generally very popular all over the world.

By the way, he used to do sports contests related to live sporting events, just recently he had to switch to trivia type stuff because all the sports have been shut down due to the coronavirus. I'm sure he will go back to those when they are available again.

Hopefully he can promote the contest to build the numbers, and look to broaden it out beyond just US sports.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79