Thank you all for 500 followers! My next milestone... 1000 followers.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steemit 500 followers 2.jpg
steemit 500 followers.jpg



Thank you for 500 followers!

Hi everyone, I would just like to thank you all for allowing me to reach 500 followers. I'm so glad that people have faith in me (like I have faith in myself) to post good content that I have fun producing at the same time.  

For me, this is what Steemit is all about and I couldn't be any prouder of being apart of this incredible website that I know will surely have a major impact on people's lives across the world. 

I'm also really honoured to be apart of #promo-uk and #promo-steem, which is a really cool collection of people who devote time to promote Steemit. If you are interested and want to help promote Steemit, feel free to make contact with @stephenkendal for more information. 

It's crazy to think that only last month I was just surpassing 400 followers but it's all down to my fellow Steemit friends for making this happen - I can't thank you enough! 

Since I have a bit of experience here on Steemit and the number of new people joining is increasing tremendously, here are just a few pointers for beginners:

  • Make friends - leave supportive comments on other people's posts and get to know who you follow/ the people you follow.  
  • Persevere - Keep at it! It can be tough when you feel like your posts are not being recognised but if you are persistently making good content, you're more likely to get recognised. 
  • Avoid spam and asking for upvotes/follow - It has come to my attention that some users get annoyed when people ask for upvotes and follows, so it is best to stay clear! 
  • Post  what interests you and benefits you - Arguably the most important tip of all! If you have a passion for something, share it! The likelihood is that you will meet new people who share the same interests. Also, I believe that if you enjoy what you post, you will produce better content and get more benefit out of it. 
  • Hopefully you found these tips useful and I wish everyone starting their Steemit journey the very best of luck!

    I'm looking forward to my new challenge of achieving 1000 followers and hope you will join me in my journey.

    Thanks for reading,

    Jonathan. 




    Sort:  

    well done +1

    Thank you for the support and follow. Followed you back!

    you got one more follower, i'm the 526 in and wish u the best .

    Thank you! Followed you back!

    Quite impressive feat Jon,i learned a lot from some of your educative posts.keep it up.i see a greater you in the foreseeable future.thanks for your words of advice and encouragement to the beginners.hope to see nice post of yours.good luck and steem on!

    Thanks for your supportive comment. I'm glad my educative posts have proved useful to you! Best wishes, Jonathan.

    What an absolutely amazing milestone @jonathanyoung!
    It is crazy how much you can learn on your journey here on steemit and I guess some of the skills are transferable to everyday life.
    Congratulations on 500 followers and I wish you the best of luck hitting 1000!

    " I guess some of the skills are transferable to everyday life" - They sure are! The Steemit community has allowed me to become more confident in my own ability and I can't express enough how grateful I am for that.

    Wow many congratulations you deserve it truly this is just because of your great content and lots of hard work keep sniping and smiling :) many more to come Cheers :D

    Thank you @blazing! I really appreciate your kind comment. I hope to continue posting interesting content for everyone to enjoy. All the best to you.

    yeah i will be looking forward to it to see :) have a nice day :D

    Felicidades...que sean muchísisisisimos más... éxitos grandiosos...si gustan pueden pasar por mi perfil y darme su opinión sobre mi último post...soy nueva en Steemit y apreciaría sus opiniones...Saludos!!!

    ¡Gracias por su apoyo! Lo revisa tu perfil y deja un comentario pronto. Le deseo mucha suerte con tu futuro aquí en Steemit. Jonathan.

    Congrats for achieving the milestone
    and best of luck for the next 1000

    Thanks for your supportive comment @rehan12. Wishing you all the best!

    Congratulation dear friend.

    Thank you so much! @nijhum

    Make that 501 :)

    Great post

    Thanks for your comment and follow @zoef! Followed you back!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.027
    BTC 60771.43
    ETH 3271.80
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.44