⭕️ Cite Your Sources Like a PRO ⭕️

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello everyone, today I want to share a little secret with you guys. This is a very easy and quick feature that helped me get much better at Steemit and blogging. Of course, I'm talking about:

CITING YOUR SOURCES!


It's perfectly fine to take a picture from the internet (and not only a picture) as long as you cite the source you are taking it from. However, if you just take something from the internet without mentioning its original author, you are committing a



Beware, plagiarism will not be forgiven by Steemim community and can get you flagged! So I'm not talking only about a feature that will make your blog look cooler and more professional, but I'm also talking about principles that can help you avoid being flagged. Sources citing is a very important part of every blog. If you don't know how to cite, you can't use anything else than your own material on the blog, at least legally. So learn this quick and easy citing method and carelessly steem around according to law.






#1. Step - find a picture you want to use



#2. Step - add a cite to your picture


We are going to use simple text to link connect method and allign it to center

<center>
[Image Source](link to your image source)
</center>


So we will get this:


Image source

#3. Step - Add sub command for more style (optional)


Sub command is really easy and fun to use and will make your letters look smaller.

<center>
<sub> [Image Source](link to your image source) </sub>
</center>


By using a sub command you will get something like this. This is an example of well-cited picture:


Image source

This is it. Citing you images are is fun and easy. I hope you learned something useful today and that you will use it in your everyday blogging.

Sort:  

Glad to see other people giving tips like this. I recently did an article on plagiarism (and why you shouldn't do it on Steemit or in life) but I had my doubts it would reach the people it needs to.

There's a very big problem with reaching people here on steemit. My main advice is to make connections with people who care about your writing. This is the best bet to have constant income, but it is very hard to reach people. I have 1000 + followers, but my posts are usually seen by only 10 people and that's most probably in the first few minutes when I'm in new charts.

Thanks. This will surely help me in the future

I'm glad. :)

This post has received a 0.43 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jokster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88