5 Songs/Do You & I Have Similar Taste? (Share with me)

in #steemit6 years ago

My favorite genres in music are R&B, Pop, and Kpop.
So the list of this week will be a mixture as that.

1) What Is Love? by TWICE


Twice is a 9-member girl group with 3 Japanese people in it.
This song is about a youthful girl that is full of curiosity about love.
This video was so creative that this is my favorite Music Video from all the Music Videos they've done.
Having no experience with love they form their own image of what love may be by how the society, people, and movies portray the topic of it.
Therefore they want to feel and experience it to learn what love really is.
It's a very pure and an innocent song.

Line From The Song
"I wanna know
How it keeps you smiling all day
How the whole world turns beautiful"

2) Catch A Body by Livvia ft. Quavo


I've encountered this song before but it didn't stick with me until now.
It's funny how songs can affect you in mysterious ways.
This song is about a person being really captivated by someone really charming that may match their type well.
The person who wrote the lyrics were creative as they used situations or things to make a comparison to what they felt at the moment when they encounter someone that they like.
When you're hypnotized by someone it can dangerously affect them into doing things that they may not usually do.
It may even surprise them.
There are people that are just whipped and follow the person they like to see if they have a chance.
People act on different things.

Line From The Song
"Boy you went and got the poison now
And I feel like I can taste ya
It's like a million tiny paper cuts
Boy you sharp like diamonds"

3) Martini Blue by DPR Live



This song is basically about making love.
I love how they played around the beats.
It makes me want to dance as it's so chill yet you can play this in a club.
Actually they played this song at the club Octagon in Gangnam, Seoul when I went.
It was awesome.

Line From The Song
"MARTINI BLUE
I’m swimming in your waves
mmm baby you’re my
blue
MARTINI BLUE
I can’t come out of your ocean
Wrap around me tighter
my baby
my lady
my baby
my lady
MARTINI BLUE
you got me moving on
that martini blue yeah
everything you do yeah"

4) Better With You by Jesse McCartney



This song was also creative omg.
And his voice is still amazing!
The music video and song is very mature as it shows the natural side of many years of being in a relationship.
From the beginning of meeting a potential partner till the time when you experience a type of growth in the relationship.
It shows the ups and downs.
It also shows the potential of what you choose to do in life.
Every choice you make, you are creating a new road and the energy follows.
It depends on you what you do of how you want your reality to be.

Line From The Song
"I know it's ugly turning on the news
There's people fighting over point of view
Sometimes it's like there's nothing left to lose
And I don't know what to do
But I know it's better with you"

5) Post Malone by Psycho ft. Ty Dolla $ign


I'm still learning to grasp the meaning of this song but I'm aware that there is symbolism in the lyrics and in the MV.
I barely learned about this song last Saturday so it's just been a few days until I really know what's going.
But when I heard this the first time, it filled the room with a calm and sad atmosphere?
Probably the situation that I was in during that time affected that
But the song was really chill and soothing to the ears
I would listen to this when I want to relax
Though in the MV it may say something different to that x)

Line From The Song
"My AP goin' psycho, lil' mama bad like Michael
Can't really trust nobody with all this jewelry on you
My roof look like a no-show, got diamonds by the boatload
Don't act like you my friend when I'm rollin' through my ends, though"

So those were the 5 songs that I'm into lately.
If these songs are not really your type that's all cool~
We're meant to be different for a reason.
If you have any songs that you want to suggest or share with me feel free to comment down below.
I would love to hear what kind of music you guys love to listen to.

Connect With Me @

Jojo's
Twitch

Sort:  

Do you want me to resteem your blog post to over 32,800 followers and many viewers to get more upvotes? For more info. go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51