You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTube will dominate steemit.

in #steemit8 years ago

It's going to be a trickle that suddenly turns into a flood, like a dam bursting, and I agree it will be a serious test of the platform. Given how well the Steemit is performing as a beta release with the exponential adoption that has happened over the past two weeks I think the devs are have prepared for a tsunami, but time will tell.

Sort:  

The site needs to be more friendly and convenient for subscribers/followers (notifications, profile walls, etc). If it can do this and beef up security, I think steemit might have a chance! I'm near investing, myself.

Yes, agree on all points and I'm sure all of that functionality will be in the final release (this is just a beta). The dev team is really top notch, one of if not the best in the industry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43