You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Steemit = Facebook then 1 STEEM = $3624.56

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Thank you, I like your flowchart on what to do with Steem Dollars. Upvoted!

I hear what you're saying and I raise you. Steemit will add profiles and messaging, likely in the very near future. Now someone throws up a pic of their new baby, the family upvotes and boom! Junior has a college fund started. Or... college guy has house party, posts the invite, half the college upvotes and boom! Most epic party ever... Or a Haitian orphanage posts bios for their wards and boom! Hope.

Facebook is on another level, but that level is now obsolete. Steemit can literally do everything Facebook does, but so, so much better. There's a quote about this.

Sort:  

Thanks for the upvote. I was waiting for the 30 minute buffer to upvote yours. :)

I won't try to spill water over your fiery optimism, so I'll just say - let's see how it turns out! Certainly there's potential.

You're welcome! I agree it's early days, and the moonshot is going to depend entirely on how the devs roll out new features.

You know what makes Steemit win? Upvoting your content to give you a financial reward should feel revolutionary. You know how it feels? Natural. That's why Steemit wins. In my opinion. Which is rarely right or humble, so YMMV. Thanks for commenting!

Also, I just learned about Dalits. Mind blown. Thank you and upvoted!

You are absolutely right. It's going to depend entirely on how the Steemit devs execute features and most importantly, market the platform.

Please do comment on the Dalits post if it interested you in some way. I know it's old and never going to trend, but every little bit helps. :)

Commented! I can't believe that sort of thing still happens. It's ridiculous.

Why 30 minute buffer? If you can briefly explain:)

I was wonder the same thing, and would also like to know what this buffer is. :)

You are penalised if you upvote in the first 30 minutes. 100% if after 0 seconds of the post, 0% at 30 minutes.

You don't say. I had no idea! What is the penalty?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61