You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The virtuous cycle of upvoting your comment section...

in #steemit7 years ago

Currently I upvote and self vote on about a 1:1 ratio. Personally I enjoy supporting minnows via curation, but the only way it is worth my time is with self voting. Curation rewards are currently useless as an economic incentive, and I say this as someone who spent months trying to make a go at curating, but Steemit needs curation to thrive. I've been attacked for self voting but at this point I still believe I give more value than I receive. YMMV

Sort:  

Well, I actually found @dontstopmenow because he was the #1 curator on the platform and then plugged him into SteemAuto.com to get a curation trail going. He has been doing pretty good since then :-)

i want to be part of this group

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61