steemit layout update [Opinions in Comments Section]

in #steemit8 years ago


I think steemit is doing a great job of advancing the functionality. I do have another suggestion to make the Steem experience better.

After using steemit for about a week I noticed a few things that can be improved upon. I appreciate all the work that the developers have put in and I'm not critiquing them. I just think we need to get these things documented to further improve on the steem community and experience.

I know steem users spend most of the time staring at their blog pages waiting for up-votes and comments. When people aren't waiting they are looking at trending and new topics to provide value to. At least this has been my strategy.

What I've noticed is that it is kind of a pain to navigate to the front page to see new stories. I think they need to simplify a little bit and put everything under one page. This way I can easily navigate to the different tabs.

It would look something like this:

It is much cleaner and easier to navigate.

Let me know what you think in the comments.

Thanks,
@johnnyyash @dan @ned

#steemit #steem #support #cryptocurrency

Sort:  

I fully support this.
What I would appreciate to have is some kind of profile where you enter your information, details, etc.

The work around is to make a profile page post. Then just add the link to the bottom of all your posts.

That's a very nice idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45