You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔥🔥Are you an Anarchist? - I'll tear down every one of your arguments 🔥🔥

in #steemit8 years ago

These are serious questions and not meant to be threatening in any way. Would you stop someone from raping you and murdering your family? Would you stop someone from entering your house and emptying it of all your possessions by force? It sounds like if it is in your interests, you will do these things to others, is that correct? What is it that would make you want to stop people from doing terrible things to you? Would that not be the same or a very similar reason someone would try to stop you from doing those terrible things to them? Is that not the very foundation of morality and natural law: don't do shit to people that you wouldn't want them to do to you? There is only one true moral system, the one we were born with, the one that is inherent to our nature.

Sort:  

If they're optimal decision relative to my interests, then as far as I'm concerned, I would.
Though in reality actions involving violence are generally not optimal.

I'm only concerned with protecting my interests, I don't care about reciprocity in general (i.e. do unto others...etc etc)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63788.71
ETH 3393.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62