The SPAM/Plagiarism War on Steemit. - How About Doing More To Put An End To The Diseases We're Up Against?

in #steemit7 years ago

 


We Must Declare War!

We have @steemcleaners, @sherlockholmes and @stellabelle to mention some of our communitys hard working users who're all working to put an end to the nasty scamming, spamming and plagiarism things on Steemit.Personally, I've given you an idea a while back. I suggested a feature to put an end to the endless "upvote-beggars", who are sending you private messages on Discord and Steam.chat. - Even @dan upvoted this feature.You can find it here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@hitmeasap/how-to-handle-the-upvote-beggars-one-of-my-biggest-problems-on-steemit-feature-request-make-articles-invisibleI work hard to encourage, motivate, inspire and support my readers. And I want to help our beloved minnows, which is why I've shared content related to minnows in the past. - I am still on the same path. - I want to pave the way for others.That is also why I've started to think about this war we're up against.I can't do everything myself and neither can you. - That is why we have a bunch of users dedicating their time to prevent scammers and fraudsters. - Little by little, we can cure Steemit from the disease.

I want to do more.

Steemit is my second home. I don't want my home to be infested by ugly things. I don't want my home to be attacked by harmful, dangerous and nasty people. - For too long, this have been going on, and most of us are just getting used to it. - We welcome this type of behaviour by doing nothing.

  • We must stand our ground and fight.

I do not only talk about the scam-artists who're trying their best to fill their pockets with our beloved cryptocurrency with a pure, bs, SOB story. - I am not talking about the fraudsters who're trying to get money for absolutely nothing of value in return.And I'm definitely not only talking about the users who're using other peoples content to reap rewards or the upvote-beggars who're infesting the different chat rooms. - And I don't talk about the user who're spreading photos of kids alone either.However, we have many different diseases to cure.

  • You must be blind if you can't see these things.

The question is, where to start. - We already have these problems. We cannot wait for others to solve this problem. We need to lift our swords and declare war.

  • We shall not only declare war. We shall also win, no other outcome is acceptable.

Steemit is booming.

Tons of new people are signing up. We become more and more users for every single day... And that's what we're looking for. We want Steemit to flourish and become the biggest and greatest social media platform out there. - But with ups, also comes downs.And we have to reduce the downs, by curing our platform from as much of the diseases we can. - We already have the man-power to win these battles. - But we also need to arm ourselves, so we can put up a better defense.We welcome everyone to Steemit but we do not welcome everything.

  • It's time to take a stand and to show these people to the front-dooConsider this to be my application for a betterr  experience. For a new world order. For Steemit. - If there is anything I can do to help already on-going causes, or by creating something new. If you need support, don't hestitate to ask me. Either here in the comments or in Steem.chat or Discord.
Sort:  

Welcome to steemit I hope you have a good time in this post, I'll help you by following me and give upvote a my post, thank you have a good day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66