You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whats up with the new accounts that just flag content?

in #steemit6 years ago

I've just checked the account name against my list and it's a known SDL account.

I struggle to believe at this point that they're unaware of how Steem Power and Voting Weight works, this has been going on for over 3 months now. I think they just don't really care, they're well aware that their flags are worthless but it's about trying to attack the platform as a whole in my opinion.

They've setup accounts that haven't flagged but have instead posted, and then gone on to flag the accounts that upvoted their posts. At this point, with the amount of time and effort put into this, I think they're too invested in this crusade to just stop.

It looks like they may be paying other people to setup these accounts too on Microworkers.com. I've seen some people say they're contacting the site to get the tasks pulled, which would at least slow down their ability to create new accounts. 86 in total now!

Sort:  

Yeah I saw the post you made about it and checked :)

I checked out your Steemd page they are hitting you hard! I got another downvote today (for this post actually!)

They are definetly bots of some type but I struggle to figure out what they are trying to achieve!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43