Who is the first important person on Steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago

Years ago when I started building, and studying peoples habits online I began to see trends. Posts here on Steemit are really no different. Steemit has a decent domain ranking on Ahref'a of 60, and I have been monitoring the traffic for some time now. So I will now explain why I believe this one person has helped us all just with some basic data.

Now this is my opinion, but I do understand why there have been blogs here talking about short form posts. Basically google is our friend here and the article Funny Pics by @sanam draws in about 17,891 views per month. This is a short form post and something people wanted to see who searched google. That is why when we make posts on our website, and here on Steemit @exploretraveler they are not very long. People don't normally have the attention span to want to read allot of information in large amounts. Since this platform is searchable by all of the search engines we get free traffic outside and this gives us much more flexibility to experiment with different posts. Our website ExploreTraveler has a Ahrefs rank of 50 and Steemit is 60. So when I add a link on our post back to an article on our website it becomes a win win for both sites. We have many links on our website going over to Steemit as well. 

Hopefully this will help others understand better why we post the way we do, and how this platform is unique over all others on the internet. Thank you to everyone who help to make this site rank so quickly. 

We are a community, and a rising tide lifts all ships. 

Shoutout to @sanam and @hilarski

Steem On!

@johngentry

About Me

Sort:  

Interesting now we understand why you tell us to do certain things here.

Yes thats why I'm a advocate here for short form posts. Most people who search the internet are only wanting small amounts of information. Now we also have made larger guides, and this is for the die hard adventure traveler or the person who enjoys allot more information.

I support all kind of posts and I think my post are somewhere in the middle. I do believe the shorter posts will do better in the long run seeing the fact, and you already pointed that out, Most people who search the internet are only wanting small amounts of information.

I also support all kinds of posts. I do agree that in the long run, shorter posts are read by more. Most people are busy and only want small amounts of information at a time.

I enjoy reading large amount of information but I'm a book worm.

I agree and also stay in the middle. However sometimes I have instructed our people to make 1000 words plus on the website since it sometimes has gone well. Google seems to have changed now, and shorter posts seems to be more preferred.

When I started to write my column ( Not here) I used 1000 words but the moment I started to use 500/600 I got more replies and attention so that is why I try to keep my posts always between 500 and 1000 words. Most people are too lazy to read long posts. I however love to read the longer posts and stories.

The strange thing is I don't think this person even knows how well their post is even doing.

In theory I could submit the steemit site to google for updating. I will look into this further.

How do my posts look with this kind of info?

Your posts look good. You just need to try to increase the size of your photographs, and work on centering. I have posted the details on our group page on facebook for you. I will monitor how google tracks your page here, and let know if you start to rank for any keywords.

I will. Thank you.

I also think your posts are looking good. As with everything, practice makes perfect. The more you write, the more you grow in writing. All things worth doing take time.

This is really interesting? I am blown away by the fact that this is not someone who has written alot or has a huge following, It was short, lots of pictures, and funny. Trying to figure out how I am doing now, with this in mind.

It isn't really a following but people who visit the post from the search engine in large numbers. There needs to be a way for people who come over to follow this person since they are not signing up for an account.

Interesting point, I m going to consider to shorten my articles. Thanks for your post.

We are doing several different formats and sizes. Once we can gather enough data I will let everyone know what google does.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I think it might be me. But that's pure speculation lol

Very interesting information, thanks for sharing! Upvoted and following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36