Time for Steemit to fight hard for STEEM stabilization!

in #steemit8 years ago

                                          

With the price of STEEM (at 0.18 as of writing) having the appearance of going much lower; one must prepare from an investment standpoint. I have asked my team to purchase in small increments almost daily to have a good dollar cost averaging. At this point I have to say the risk of buying STEEM is very high, but since the social blogging platform has value that is why I am still pursuing this as an investment. Now this would not be the first time I have funded what I considered a great idea, and (I still hold stock in WEBVAN today) have been known to take calculated risks. Sometimes it doesn't work out, and I take a certain amount of risk once there is blood in the water. I cannot tell you what the current value should be with the activity I see here, but I do feel that a value of 0.10 cents USD should be warranted. 

If the price does drop below .10 I will stop buying any STEEM and wait until .01 or lower. If the I think the platform will survive I will begin purchasing more on a daily basis for @exploretraveler to hold for possible power up.

Advertising that boosts the price of STEEM should be initiated ASAP. I would be more than willing to authorize advertising on other blogs within travel since that boosts our non profit brand. I am sure others would also agree since being able to reach others around any social media at a good price does have value. I think if the costs are low there could be a strong stabilizing factor for STEEM. 

I am still very optimistic but leadership from @ned is very important right now, and he needs to be everywhere selling the platform right now. Investors in STEEM need to know what is happening in a more organized fashion, and this needs to be public. Every podcast, media, and social channel should be activated to push Steemit now.

I wish all of the programmers and management strength, and perseverance to make this happen.

@johngentry

Sort:  

I believe @ned has the personally to really promote Steemit to the masses. Not that there is anything wrong with @dan.

@dan seems to better understand what the blockchain is capable of. But we all know personality is very important in promotion. So, @ned needs to convince the public that he believes in Steemit.

I'm not sure he has done that, could this be because he is having doubts ?

Sure hope not, come on @ned and @dan let's get this party going. It's still early !!

I suspect they are overwhelmed and are trying to please everyone, and that is just not possible.

Thank you John!

I am of course concerned with objectively analyzing the nature of the project.

We will design and present possible solutions based on community input, and articles such as this are critical to that process.

Thank you and feel free to reach out to us since this is what we have needed all along for our years of hard work in creating content. We are very open to helping make this community successful, and are willing to help for free :-)

That's excellent to hear, thank you

It appears exploretraveler is quite well followed on the web!

On Twitter, Instagram, facebook we very large followings with just a few thousand on all others. The blog does well too. But if we can integrate steemit/steem into wordpress we will be able to track, and sign people up from our website. That would help grow quality people interested in our nitche, and bring them into steemit.

@ned thanks and let us know what we can do to help with @exploretraveler or more.

I do as well but think .10 cents may happen. I just don't want to see in go below that since it will be very hard to convince series people to invest at that point. Day traders, and speculators will do their thing, but it takes real money to stabilize this now. Also if most of the whales all powered up, and bought STEEM at these prices it would be a powerful signal. Leadership is key right now.

Time for a Steve Jobs moment put everyone in a closed room stock it with coke cola and lock the door. Make it happen now! Times like these will show a persons character, and make leaders out of people who didn't know they had it.

Interesting you mention Jobs. I was sat thinking what would he do, I am no expert but @ned & @dan need to get real busy with promotion.

Or hire someone who can...

There are people active on Steemit who would work for free to see this successful. Time for @ned and @dan to get all hands on deck and too organize all the way to a community level. Spreading the word around the world with an awareness campaign like has never been seen before :-)

Agreed, but are these promoters going to be able to overcome this ?



Jobs could but it's going to take some serious dedication :)

Yes it can be done with hard work. I know because I have overcome series business hardship against all odds. But it takes 7 days a week commitment with long days, hard work, and support with your business community, and the people who work for you. It is at the precipice that great things happen when your team, customer, and community work together to create something great!

I had a price target of $0.05 for around December 15th. With the rate that this is going we could be there a lot sooner. It is a very real possibility that this could go to less than a penny for sure. If it goes to a penny then I give the platform a 20% chance to ever be anything. That is a pretty low probability in my book and would only consider re-injecting a couple hundred dollars back into it just in case. I feel like all of this could have been avoided for the most part.

Great post, completely agree. Been thinking when a good time to buy into steem would be but also the platform really need to be supported more by investor. Which the currently have no incentive to invest if they are not already part of the platform.

I think as long as people keep coming back here, it's got a huge chance. The idea is still new to the world so it'll take some time for people to catch on. I probably spend the same time on Steemit as I do on youtube, much more than facebook, reddit or any other site. A lot of others would probably say the same here. I'm still earning on this site as well, even if it's small things like paying for a milk, it goes a long way. Excited to see where it all goes. We're all pretty lucky to be in this as early as we all are.

I like the post. It takes a constructive approach to the current price problem. I know they are planning to add advertising, but it is going to take some time to do right. I think they have at least two large features they are planning to tackle first too: blockchain optimization and curation guilds. The features we want/need to succeed are being worked on, but we'll need to be patient :)

I'm sorry but the market for STEEM will not wait. They are way to quiet, and this has grown into a financial crisis for them. Operations cost money, and need to be funded.

I see your point, although it is a matter of opinion as to whether it is a crisis. Some would actually argue that a price dip will be healthy for the community/project in the long run, as it will allow more people to become whales, and the existing whales power to be diluted. As long as there is a buyer for every seller we should be fine in the short-term, although we will probably see a large dip in the rewards pool in the meantime.

I agree. As long as the functioning of steem is not at risk we are not in a crisis yet.

Many people are hurt. I lost quite a bit and am a little surprised at how much the price has crashed.

Agreed. You should check out the article I just linked above to @btc-dialog's reply.

This is true, and I agree with the opportunity part, but at some point it's a firesale. I would prefer to stop the decline before that happens. Sure we will do great since we are positioned but I need the platform to exist more than I need cheap STEEM.

Hopefully these posts here can light a fire under management to communicate time tables, and solutions. Also they should ask for help if needed, and people in the community will respond but they have to ask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78