You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Decided to Discontinue Utilizing Vote Buying Services

in #steemit7 years ago

Brother, I completely refuse to use those Bots. I have never been I contact Creator, on any social media, or anything like this. I didn't know anything when I got here. And I feel like I've only learned a little bit. However, I agree with you 100%. To me, it's extremely inpersonal, and that's the main reason I never use them. I had never thought about the possible consequences on a grand scale of using these things until now. However, I'm here to make friends and relationships, and now that I'm here to stay, improve the community. Making money is nice, but I have a world outside of here that I can make money in. I can only reach out so far in my community with my physical body. With it being 2018 however we have the technology to reach across the world in a millionth of a second. So I come here, as a way to extend my hands and my words. To offer love and inspiration the best way that I can with what I have and what I know. I have faith in this platform. And I believe it has huge potential. Not just here, as a blog site, but in our world. On a social, political, economical, religious level. Along with so many others. With as many good people as I have met here, I have to believe there is a way. The world of steemit, is extremely deep. From just starting and learning how to up vote to learning author and curation Rewards to witness voting. So I can't say I know anywhere near anything for real. All I know are the interactions and fellowship that I have enjoyed here. The willingness to help others. And also the largest amounts of love. All of these things, in one place. We will succeed. I could ramble on longer but I have very little time tonight. I do hope you have a lovely day. All of my love to you and yours. And may our creator bless yous.

Sort:  

You said everything I want to say. I do not believe in bots either. I read through as many posts as I can on a given day, comment profusely, share my votes with everyone that has written something that has made me think... this is how you build community. And I firmly believe that if we build community generously, the community will generate rewards for the active participants within it.

If people are writing good content--measureable by the amount of votes they get per read--and they are not reaching greater audiences because the content is not discoverable, that is to be addressed at the UI level, not with bots. The Steemit UI that needs a full redesign to encourage the discoverablity of good, original content with all the correct rights, citations, and references, and a system for discovering a brilliant newbie's first post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66