You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you do first on Steem? It's important!

in #steemit7 years ago

Comment if you have something to add, or would like clarification of something. I get tired of seeing comment like; good information, nice post or I agree, which are immediately followed by: Check out my blog.

It's nice to see more and more people making posts like this that put the emphasis on adding to the conversation.

Sort:  

Absolutely @johncalvin. So many people (or bots) are out there just posting "Good information, nice post" that adds nothing to the conversation.

Comments like that don't get noticed, don't get upvoted, and don't make new relationships.

Hopefully the Steem community is becoming more savvy to what it takes to be successful here. Or maybe there are just a few of us who will rise to the top. Either way, I am ready to engage in a good conversation. And to share the rewards!

Thanks for reading! Appreciate you checking in!

My least favorite is "pls upvote me". Upvote for upvote is near the bottom of my list too. Yeah. That ain't how it works...

That's a good way to get nothing in terms of upvotes from me lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84