Welcoming Myself Here

in #steemit8 months ago

Good day, everyone! My name is John Carlo, and I live in the Philippines. I'm 20 years old and was born on March 9, 2003. I am currently in my third year of college, pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Industrial Technology with a major in Electrical.
I've been interacting with and interested in cryptocurrency since 2020, during the COVID-19 pandemic. I started from scratch that day, making free money from websites such as noise.cash and read cash, before discovering hive Blockchain and now this Steemit blockchain.
I have good and bad experiences in cryptocurrency,let's start with good experience.
In my experience, I earned more than $40 from noise.cash before joining the Smartbch chain. Smartbch provided me with a significant possibility to increase my earnings because it is a new chain with many opportunities. I increased my noisecash earnings by more than $100 using a simple approach termed "arbitrage trading." Because the chain has very low fees, arbitrage is quite possible.

I invest and reinvest on various projects on a daily, weekly, and monthly basis, usually using non-fungible tokens or NFTs. I purchased a few NFTs from other projects and sold them shortly once the floor price doubled. At the time, there was a new project named reapers on SmartBCH, which is an NFT project. I purchased three pieces from a 10,000-piece supply and was fortunate to receive the most rarest NFT, the reaper sketch, which was the origin of the NFT art.

Screenshot_20240129-223335.png
I sold it for 25 BCH, which was worth more than $8000 at the time. My life changed after that since it allowed me to invest in some large projects.

And now let's move on to my bad experiences.

I transferred the 80% of my money from metamask to binance in few months after selling that NFT. Because I believe I am safer on Binance and trade on a spot basis. I don't think it will be the start of a bear market. I witnessed Terra Luna drop by roughly 70% in May 2022. I go all in because I expected it to pump a little bit, not knowing of Terra Luna's situation. It was too late for me to find that DO KWON was increasing the cryptocurrency's supply and then selling it. Before I realized I just had less than $800 in my portfolio. I keep trading Luna in hopes of recouping my losses, but it continues to fall until I lose everything, including myself. I suffered for weeks as a result of those mistakes; I had difficulty sleeping and eating at the right times.

Today, I want to start over. I'll grind everything so I can get back to cryptocurrency. I still think that cryptocurrencies would help me get out of poverty.

This is my first blog, and I appreciate you taking the time to read it through to the end. I hope you all are safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52