Information Overload? Full Steem Ahead!

in #steemit6 years ago

[Image Source]

Hello Steemians!

Learning something about a subject that you do not know anything about can be a daunting task and may seem to be an insurmountable undertaking to accomplish. This is the challenge that I am facing right now, which some of you might be experiencing as well. My complete lack of knowledge on Steemit, how it works, how I can make the most of each action that I do here, and how I can start the ball rolling, makes for a very steep learning curve. I have tried many times to start a blog, or an online venture, but I got easily discouraged by my lack of understanding of how it all works.


[Image Source]

However, I am determined to breakthrough from that roadblock that have been hindering me. To get me over that hump, I need to arm myself with all the knowledge and information that I can gather to help me navigate through all of this.

As I've said, my goal here is to share with everyone what I am trying to learn, what I learned, and how I learned it. I have several projects in my head that I am trying to accomplish, such as learning how to code, build a functional robot/drone, build an electric vehicle, be a better writer and communicator, improve on being an artist, and so much more. But as I've been frequently told, I have to focus on and learn to prioritize these learning projects to get some of them off the ground.

[Image Source]

I started this post with the idea of gathering information on how I can learn more about Steemit and how it functions. Below this is the cursory list of materials that I am going to go through to learn more about this platform. I will add some comments on why I think it is useful to read how I think it can help me better understand this site.

  • The Missing FAQ - A Beginners Guide To Using Steemit
    This is a post by thecryptofiend, which, as the title suggest, a thorough beginner's guide on using Steemit. It is quite a long post that also teaches you on the technical side of things such as navigating the site. If you want to read the FAQ but in a long form format, then this is for you.

  • Beginners Guide to Steemit
    This is another guide recently written (5 days ago at the time of writing this) by @wolfje that talks about what to do next after getting signed up and basic how-to's and rules to follow.

  • The Steem White Paper
    This is the guide published by the Steem developers that contain all the technical details, as well as the philosophies behind the creation of Steem/Steemit.

Closing

Learning something new can be quite a challenge. Knowing the right information to look for and looking at the proper places, will make it quicker for you to understand what you are learning. A little caveat, it will make it faster, but it won't make it easier.

That's it for now.

Thank you for reading!

Johann Randall

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94