You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Money: Who Is Cashing Out? Who Is Powering Up?

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks for the insight. The openness of the blockchain is a wonderful thing, but at moments a bit uncomfortable/weird/unusual as well. :) I'm completely new to steemit and its ecosystem, but I stumbled across @bitcoiner's http://steemdown.com/ yesterday. A bit similar to yours.

Sort:  

Yeah, I like that site as well. The difference for me, I think, is that a power down doesn't automatically mean they are going to sell to an exchange. It could also mean they need liquidity for an OTC trade or to spread some Steem around to other accounts. The post I mention above about Ned powering down was an interesting case because right before the power down went through, they cancelled it. So it could be a false signal where as a transfer to an exchange is a stronger signal, IMO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50