STEEMIT CARES

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)



Education is the passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today. - Malcolm X

I really adore people who really want to acquire education despite of many limitations in life. I just want to share a story that really moved my heart not only to appreciate what we have right now but also to see the reality of the world.

Last March 2, 2018 4:39 PM when I pass through Trinoma Mall in Quezon City, Philippines I saw this two children selling Sampaguita flower while studying. I don't know if it is his assignment or he is just writing something. I don't know what is the story behind but at his age he manages to do two things at the same time, studying while selling. I remember the moment when I am at that age, it is so hard to have foods, it is so hard to have money to buy paper and pencil just to participate in school activity.

For me it is an eye opener that in our world people have different status in life because some are pursuing things in life while others just take for granted what they have. I want to speak to all students who might read this post, please value your studies, even the effort of your parents just to give you education because many people are getting it so hard just to attain education.

The thing that touches me in this picture is the effort of these two children to sell Sampaguita flower just to support their studies or their family.

In the Philippines, Catholic people has a tradition of bringing Sampaguita flowers to "Sto.Nino" as an offering or way of remembering their faith to God. That's why it is normal if you are in the Philippines to see Filipino selling Sampaguita flower.

I failed to get their names because they are so shy, but when I leave them I utter simple prayer to them and I said, "Lord bless them" and seems God is impressing to me something. Joey do something. The small voice is telling me, "do something". Honestly, I don't know that is the meaning of "do something" but as I reflect again, prior to this place I prayed to God this prayer

"Lord, please use me, I want to bless other people, I want to give value to others" and along the way God showed me these young people and booooom, connect the dots, God is impressing to me to bless them (doing something). This is the reason why I want to share this story to all of us Steemians. I want to note few things out this situation moment

A child's life is like a piece of paper on which every person leaves a mark
-Chinese Proverbs

1 . To share the word of God to this people
2 . To show the world that many people are thirsty seeking to have decent education
3 . After this post I will pursue to look for them and do something to them.
4 . To impress to other students who didn't value their study to treasure what they have right now.

Along the way, this is what I realized,

The dreams of others are just a normal things for some.

How? Example, your dream is to have car, but having a car is just a normal thing for others, you want to have house and lot but having house and lot is just a normal thing to others. So, we are dreaming for someone's life and others are living in someone's dream.

What is the end of this post? I don't want to become a solicitor in this post but whatever the result of this post, I will wholeheartedly and directly pledge it for their study or for their food. If God is touching you to bless them you can visit them in Trinoma ground floor UV terminal side. We can also spread this post and the 100% proceeds of this post will go directly to these children. Rest assured I will document all the cents that we will gather in this post. I will bring their smile to you once we meet again this week.

God is redirecting my blogging desire to become more helpful and beneficial to others, I want to use this blogging opportunity to bless the less fortunate and may be God will lead us to open a simple foundation that could help people like them. I cannot do it alone, I need you @steemitfamilyph @steemitachievers steemitcommunity.

If you want to support this initiative your upvote and resteem would be a great help.
My goal is to create an atmosphere of helping each other. Specially helping those who are less fortunate. Let us starts small, Dream Big, Dig Deep and Finish Well.

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Instagram

I am a proud member and follower of
@surpassinggoogle
@steemitachievers
@steemitfamilyph
@teamphilippines
@steemsecrets
@steemdump
@philippines
@lalasison
@busyJoeysison.png
U5ds3fUhz59oL5WsSZyp5AXRcAeEcFk.gif
DQmf1fnrFz1H722eTrK27oWyWCcTiRq48CdGC16D4VpZ54p_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

That's a good endeavour man!

Thanks sir for believing. Once I received the payout of this post I'll bring this children to Jolibee to let them feel they joy.

I will make a report on this. I will keep you all posted

Done upvoted

Thank you @lorner your upvote and resteem is a great help.

you have a kind heart.. i am happy to support your aims sir... keep steeming!

Thanks @junebride you are very supportive to all my post. Thanks for buying in into my vision.

Thanks for upvoting and resteeming

What a kind-hearted man. :)

Thanks buddy. You will become part of this story.

Making a foundation is quite a different story, to help those two kids that you encounter will be enough kindness worthy of help and admiration and inspiration to us steemians.

An upvote for you.

@guruvaj you are correct, sad to say there are lots of steps that I need to complete to open a foundation. For the meantime I will just open a "Steemit Cares" initiatives. Helping the less fortunate.

Thanks for your inputs buddy.

i am with you in this goal bro:) godbless

Thanks @reginecruz for your unending support.

I honestly am having teardrops right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62