QUALITY TIME WITH MY WIFE

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

[]
()

Proverbs 17:22 New King James Version
A merry heart does good, like medicine, But a broken spirit dries the bones

The bible verse said merry heart does good or in other words laughter is the best medicine, that's why we laugh together. Even though we have lots of challenges in life we still manage to enjoy our simple time together. I want to share to you the very memorable 6 minutes of our life. She is my wife, my suitable helper, my best friend, the one who always encourages me.

Every night we have a set a side time to read the word of God together, we are doing it now for almost 59 days. Yes, since first day of January we consistently doing our devotion. It is not easy, it takes a lot of discipline to do it. Our goal is to complete the 365 days devotion. Devotion means, setting aside time to read the word of God and to pray. That is what we are doing in the video. But before we start our daily devotion we take advantage the moment and do some play.

In this video you'll see how we cherish and bond each other. Full of laughter and funny jokes. We raise the war for "Goya Chocolate". Though I can give my chocolate to her because I am not into sweets, but I tried to play with her and definitely she won. But I have a bright idea at the end of the video that makes her smile.

Because of that, I just want to take the opportunity to share some tips how to make our partner happy.

  1. Spend Quality Time with them - Not just time but quality time. Specially for women, their holistic need is "Quality Time", next to money.

  2. Listen to their story - Women have almost 40,000 words per day so they will feel stressed if they cannot use those words. Listening to them help them feel that we love them.

  3. Touch or Hug them - aside to quality time, women are also longing for touch or hug. When they misses their partner they want hug and touch so that they will feel security from their partner.

  4. Give them chocolates - I have lots of "girl" friend or babaeng kaibigan and I cannot remember if there is a single friend that hates chocolate, all of them love it because it is their stress release tool.

  5. Give them your money - Happy wife leads to happy life, before when I am single, I have this thinking, why is it that "ALL" woman are desiring for money? But when I got married I understand that they have this feeling of security when they have money. I am not saying they are mukhang pera but they have this DNA that if there is no money there is no food, no means, no security.

Women are vulnerable, they really need to be protected, they need to be mentally healthy, they need to be appreciated because if not they will look down to themselves and depression will attack them.

The bottom line of this post is to propagate the benefits of doing a paper, scissors, stone. LOL. Kidding aside, let us have a quality time with our partner.

That's all steemians. Hope you enjoy watching and reading.

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Instagram

I am a proud member and follower of
@surpassinggoogle
@steemitachievers
@steemitfamilyph
@teamphilippines
@steemsecrets
@steemdump
@philippines
@lalasison
@busyJoeysison.png
U5ds3fUhz59oL5WsSZyp5AXRcAeEcFk.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Hi @hotpacks thanks for upvoting.

I could have said it any better!
I love you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54