You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit About to Be Overrun?

in #steemit6 years ago

@blockurator Good article! I agree with your points and sincerely hope that Steemit will continue progressing and not die in the face of competition from other sites. (:

What do you think of whaleshares?

Sort:  

I haven't used Whaleshares. I see a lot of people talking about it. Isn't it a knock off? I'm not a real big fan of knockoff sites.

@blockurator yeahh it's a knockoff. Same as weku

I thought so. I don't think I've ever seen a knockoff do better than the original. If the original of something sucks, the knockoff is going to suck. If the original is genius, the best a knockoff can achieve is near genius (as a rule, genius can't be replicated). If the original is simply mediocre, the best a knockoff can achieve is mediocre. Knockoffs just don't seem worth the time to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57