Steemit SBD to Electrum Wallet

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I transferred some Steem Backed Dollar (SBD) to my Electrum 2.8.3 wallet program on my Ubuntu Mate operating system (OS) Lenovo Yoga laptop some hours ago. This is my first week on Steemit.
.
How do you transfer or wire money?
.
First, register for a Steemit account like you did with Facebook.
.
Second, post, comment, like, share, stuff on Steemit like you did on Facebook.
.
Third, then wait a week and go to your wallet tab on your Steemit.
.
Fourth, you will see some money in your SBD, the Steem Backed Dollars.
.
Fifth, go to the website Block Trades, and make a trade. Go to http://blocktrades.us and click on QUICK TRADE if you are not already on that page. The home page has the quick trade feature. Do your transfer here. This is what I did.
.
Sixth, on Block Trades, click on the send list and choose the coin or money or cryptocurrency you want to send somewhere. I went down their menu list and clicked SBD. I typed in a number for how much I want to send.
.
Seven, below that, it will ask you to type in your wallet address. Find your wallet address and put it here.
.
Eight, submit your request and then it will generate a memo code.
.
Nine, go to your Steemit Wallet and click on your SBD, assuming you want to send from SBD, and click on transfer.
.
Ten, a box appears. Fill it out. You write that you want to send money from your Steemit to @blocktrades. Add the memo code. Add about 1 SBD to send to pay for transaction cost or fee. I paid 1 SBD and it worked. Originally, I tried to transfer for free and they said that is stealing. The website said any number. Then I submitted a small number like 0.001. Later, it said that number was too small for the transaction fee. I was ok finally when I sent in 1 SBD or dollar to the Steemit bot @blocktrades. I am only assuming Block Trades is like a real bot and not some African Prince trying to steal money from me. I might be locked out of their website Block Trades right now and that might be a flag or a problem.
.
Right now, I cannot login into or get into my account on their website, Blocktrades.us.
.
I sent them an email.
.
I used the Electrum wallet.
.
I transferred SBD to BTC from Steemit to Electrum through Block Trades.
.
I transferred money via Steemit bot @blocktrades
.
I transfered SBD to my wallet without converting to STEEM first.
.
What do you think?

Screenshot at 2017-06-26 12-46-49.png
Screenshot at 2017-06-26 13-16-59.png
Screenshot at 2017-06-26 13-03-02.png
Screenshot at 2017-06-25 21-25-45.png
Screenshot at 2017-06-25 21-25-30.png
Screenshot at 2017-06-25 21-14-33.png
Screenshot at 2017-06-25 21-16-47.png

Sort:  

That sounds actually inteligent. But, how it turns out? You are still using that method?

It worked for me. I'm only making $2 a week on average on Steemit. Made like $100 or more each week for the first like 2 weeks and it went down slowly over time after. I joined the 18th of June 2017, Fathers Day. So, I'm not doing a lot with money right now in regards to that. I think I have some BTC Bitcoin in my Electrum wallet right now. I also have Litecoin in the websites Bittrex and Poloniex and some money in Steemit, this website, too. I like Electrum I think. No problems. There were problems with Poloniex but not Electrum. Transactions with crypto is maybe cheaper than bank transfers with Rothschild money or that is what people say at least. I used Blocktrades to exchange SBD from Steemit to my Electrum wallet. You can also send SBD into a SBD wallet on websites like Bittrex. I do not know if there are SBD computer wallets that are not online like Bittrex.

Thanks for answering! That was helpful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51