You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling All Pacific Northwest U.S. Steemians For a Meet-up!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

No, not coming, probably, but would love to but probably can't get out that far. Kind of busy and stuff. I'm a few hours away, an hour from Seattle or so. I am kind of here helping out my mom and I am kind of on-call with that. And I don't really have a job either. So, I kind of have to prioritize my time and stuff. I'm kind of in a transition in my life and I'm trying to figure out a lot of things about where I want to live and work and everything.

My mom does not seem to really think Steem or Bitcoin has a lot of potential. She listens to people say it is all a bubble and stuff and I have talked to her a lot about it all. So, she doesn't really want me to waste too much time on things that are too risky or whatever. I talked my mom into joining maybe email in 1999 or so and then Facebook in 2007 or so and now I am trying to get her on Steem and maybe someday but not yet it seems.

In regards to Steem Meets, going is good for networking, for making friends, customers, contacts, memories, etc. So, I see the value in Steem Meets.

Sort:  

I think we will try to do a meet up in seattle in the coming months, maybe that will be a better option for you. Stay tuned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74