You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Business or Pleasure?

in #steemit6 years ago

This Steemit debate between Business and Blog reminds me of the contrast between Work and Careers. For me, I'm here for both, or for many things. But my main focus, like you said, would be Blogging, Archiving, Saving. YouTube deleted thousands of my Ojawall videos. Twitter said I was a Russian Bot. Facebook attacked me too for many years. I'm mostly on Steemit because I want my stuff to stay safe forever. In some ways, Steemit is like a career for me. I love capitalism, the law of supply and demand. I love freedoms and competition. I am here for business, too, for money, because money helps, but time is money too like you said. I think Steemit is better like that. Steemit is a market place, a printing press, a library, a store, a city, an exchange of business, ideas, diaries, videos, photos, GIFs, links, the heart of the Internet in so many ways. I'm Oatmeal.

Sort:  

It's like on my title 'Business or Pleasure' - you know, when they ask you why you're traveling somewhere...and most of the times I'm like 'God dammit, for BOTH!' ahahaha but there's no option 'both'...
Nothing bad to be here for money, but making Steemit an investment place only, is kind of out of my league I think - because a. I'm not reaaaally an businesswoman [even though I have been in the past] and then b. I'm not sure how I would participate to something like that... I agree with your last phrase 100% - it's not one thing, and if you ask me it should remain this way... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58