You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO GET HACKED LIKE A DONK (and other stuff for regular people in the blockchain)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I logged into Steeming.com (not steemit.com) with my posting or active key. Can't remember which key I used. But I think I didn't use my owner or memo key. Is an owner key the same as a master password? So, I went into the settings to edit my display name on Steeming.com and it asked for my active key or owner key or master password. So, it appears that Steeming.com and/or my Firefox web browser didn't save the key there as seen in this photo below. So, maybe that is a good thing if Steeming is a scam or something. Or maybe not safer. Firefox keeps all my passwords saved. So, in Steemit.com, my password is remembered and I don't have to type it out each time I'm asked. It's automatic. But I trust my Ubuntu Mate OS, my Firefox, and Steemit.com. But not too sure about Steeming.com as Steeming.com is too similar to Steemit. Maybe I will change my Steemit password in my Steemit wallet.

STEEMING no have my STEEMIT active or owner KEY or master password saved in Firefox and or Steeming dot com not steemit dot com.png

Sort:  

To post or comment, you only need to use POSTING KEY. If any website is asking for ACTIVE Key, you have to stop and check the site reputation.

Memo key is use for encryption and you NEVER use the owner key for posting.

The website doesn't save POSTING key.

@Yehey, but what makes Steeming.com faster than Steemit.com? Is it only that Steemit is slower because it's busier than Steeming? Is Steemit busier than Busy.org? Does Steemit have more witnesses and/or servers than Steeming? I'm guessing that Steemit has more servers but also a lot more traffic and is therefore slower because of that.

Does Steemit use load balancing? And is that a key thing that Steeming uses that Steemit doesn't use? Or does Steemit use different kinds of load balance? And what is load balance? Is it a type of software or a feature in a server for managing bandwidth, traffic, from everyone accessing the site?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43