Less is MORE! Why I will be posting a bit LESS on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

less more.png

Hi Steemit!

As a new years resolution I said I was going to post DAILY here on Steemit

For the first 16 Days I have done just that!!

However, I have spent a LOT of time here on Steemit making videos, editing, and posting.

Some posts have been a little off topic...

And I believe posting LESS will equal MORE for everyone here in the future!

I will be posting more of the MAJOR happenings with myself and my business.

I will still be posting a few times a week, but taking a step back from DAILY posting.

In the future you will see posts from me about (but not limited to):

  1. Educational Online Course Launches (my new video courses, coming soon!)
  2. Joe Parys Production Film Videos (short 1-2 minute action/VLOG videos)
  3. Steemit Educational Videos and Updates
  4. Cryptocurrency Videos and Updates
  5. Vlog Videos and more

I sincerely thank you for all of your support and look forward to seeing you in the next post!

If you enjoyed this post would you please give it an upvote, like, and follow me @joeparys

Thanks for reading!

Click the bell icon to turn on my post notifications!

HELP ME REACH 5,000 FOLLOWERS!

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@joeparys/
Facebook: (https://www.facebook.com/JoeParysAcademy/)
Website: http://www.joeparys.com

Sort:  

Look, it isn't as easy as anyone makes it look to make any sort of money. It's extremely disheartening to not make over a dime on something that is valuable to YOU, especially when other people are making a killing for the same quality of work that you're posting yourself. No resteems, no anything. I'm just ranting I guess. Anyways, the loudest thing this website is telling me is simple; I'm not good enough. I can't even make a dollar. I'll probably throw in the towel here soon and face the reality of being stuck in a job that I absolutely cannot stand. Anyways, good luck with your success. Hard work deserves it. Take care.

I know how it feels. Checkout https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemladder/a-thumb-rule-for-steemit-minnows-50-100-200-25 for some tips.

In short I would suggest you not to make detailed posts initially if you feel that they are not getting the attention they deserve. Instead find users whose posts are making money and users who interact with their users. Start posting meaningful and insightful comments on posts by such users. You will get upvotes if your comments are adding value. Once you gather enough followers you can start making full on posts.

By the I have upvoted your comment and some of your posts. Don't throw your towel yet. Not everybody needs to be content creator on this platform. You can be a reader(consumer), you can add to discussions in comments and so on. Just find your niche. And if you are really serious buy some steem and convert it to Steem power. That will give you more influence.

Good idea. Following as I'm interested in the online courses that you're planning to launch.

We need more quality content on Steemit, and less content like:

"This is a flower, very beautiful flowers my dear".

:D

Quality of content is really important than the number of posts. But, I see some people just share a picture without any explanation and get a lot of up votes and comments supporting them which they don't deserve. I am following your posts and find some of them helpful for myself. I hope people just give their votes for quality of content:-)

I totally agree with you!

I think I prefer the daily consistency as oppose to the few times a week strategy. I think it creates a better routine and people start to make your content a habit. Just my opinion though, you are awesome Joe :)

HEck, I was looking at doing less and for me that means cutting back to just once a day. I do agree that one good solid Post a day is the route most Steemians should take. I know Jerry Banfield says this is the perfect frequency. It's easily doable for me

I am a kind of a fan of you. I saw your couple of videos on youtube about steemit. And I find you worth following on steemit too. And by the way. I like you concept, Less is more.

I completely agree with you. Less is more. This way, you can spend time on creating more posts instead of rushing off to meet the one day deadline you gave yourself. Quality will always beat quantity.

To be honest, I am always amazed how some of you guys manage to produce daily content, let along quality ones.

That’s completely correct “Less is more”
Thank you so much for everything you do for steemit community!

Quality over quantity keeps the real users engaged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97