Quick Steemit survey for users with an 6+ reputation

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Feel free to answer one none or all the questions.

1.) How often do you vote on comments?

2.) What content categories do you think steem needs more of ?

3.) Are you happy with the new reputation system?

4.) Do you make the majority of your steem and SP from author rewards?

5.) Do you have any advise for people just starting

Sort:  
  1. I try to give at least a few upvotes a day. Every couple of days I make a post asking for comments specifically so I can upvote them.

  2. I don't know really. I just know if something shows up I'll say, "Heck yeah! We need more of this!"

  3. I'm happy with it, but I worry users can end up with a bad reputation unfairly and then it will be hard to get it back up.

  4. The majority of what I have was probably author rewards but I've also earned a fair amount of it from interest since my account is almost two months old.

  5. Don't worry about how much your posts (or anyone else's) are making. Just use it like Reddit. Most content will earn you little to nothing, but every once in a while you'll hit it big. Concern yourself more with commenting and voting. Even a comment can earn you a couple hundred dollars. Also, be patient, the site is still new and it needs some time to mature and really be what we all imagine.

!) Maybe 5-6 times day> i really try to keep comments relevant and where my interest lies

  1. Categories? Maybe.. be nice to see a sub threads where it is a single tag only. able to get more specific into ____
  2. Yes, It brought out some much needed awareness (with a basic easy visual check) to people
  3. Yes, Curation is still a bit of a mystery to me lol
  4. Don't try to post topics you see being already awarded. Be yourself, talk about what you want to talk about, and invite friends to see and support you also. It's a small community, as it stands they sort through the crap pretty quick

Hi! As you asked me to stop by I did :)
1.) i guess it depends on the overall structure of the comments in the post
2.) all of them, more mainstream stuff please!
3.) havent realy taken the time to read the updates so can't give an input on this one
4.) No!
5.) Just start blogging, try to find something interesting, chose from the most picked themes or make something innovative, it really doesn't matter as long as you have the will and fun on it! People will start noticing you're blog with time! Steemit is just at the beginning!

  1. You will quickly become disillusioned ;-)

Interesting post. Well done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94