5 Questions for Steemers with Reputations 6-9...

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Feel free to answer one none or all the questions.

1.) How often do you vote on comments?

2.) What content categories do you think steem needs more of ?

3.) Are you happy with the new reputation system?

4.) Do you make the majority of your steem and SP from author rewards?

5.) Do you have any advise for people just starting

Sort:  

Oh and ALWAYS use pictures!

Agreed with pictures i was lazy today.

3.) Are you happy with the new reputation system?

Answer me, I am still not satisfied and see how this could work for new users where the new community really appreciated the look of their reputation and their post, only a few suggestions which I would like to see steemit not be a collection of whale pool to make money here

thanks @joelinux

1 - very often, I wish others would do the same hehe
2 - not more as in quantity , but more defined .. right now , because of multiple tags, we find stuff that has nothing to do with the main tag ..
3 - I am happy, but recognize that it is not perfect yet, but did alot of "clean up", which is great .
4 - yes, I was lucky to be blessed by a @berniesanders upvote on a comment ... I converted it all to Steem Power !
5 - Be original, creative, don't beg for upvotes , don't pass other people's content as your own, and read , read , READ .. tons of Steemit beginners guide around .

Have a nice day :)

I will start...

  1. Often
  2. Sports, Science and non crypto tech news and reviews
  3. Seems ok but worried about abuse
  4. 50/50 ish
  5. The oldest advise in the book is "write about what you know"
  1. Pretty often
  2. There are no categories right now, it's all unified in the central page and I'm not searching with tags
  3. So far so good
  4. Yes
  5. Don't be a scammer

Thanks man

On point 2 do you think steemit would benefit from better categories or "subteemits"?

Definitely.

  1. If they're funny or remarkably clever or observant
  2. politics
  3. I'm intrigued to see how it plays out in the ecosystem
  4. Majority yes, but I invested some BTC as well
  5. Keep practicing -- commenting, debating, arguing, logic, whatever you enjoy writing about -- just keep practicing and get your brain used to dealing with negative comments.

Thanks man.

  1. Whenever I like what they say! ;) So, alot.
  2. I think they're doing alright, I like how its by tags
  3. Um, so far so good.
  4. Yes, Ive only bought a little
  5. Make a strong passwords, my account was hacked and I lost 7,500.00 SD

1.) How often do you vote on comments?
Only when I can think of something relevant to add to the conversation.
2.) What content categories do you think steem needs more of ?
the lists too long would need a full post to answer

3.) Are you happy with the new reputation system?
yes
4.) Do you make the majority of your steem and SP from author rewards?
yes
5.) Do you have any advise for people just starting
take your time, read comment, post , read the white paper.

  1. I vote regular. I try curate as much quality content as I can in order to contribute to the platform.
  2. I think SteemIt is providing itself with great categories by giving people the right to create topic tags.
  3. I'm happy. A lot of others are not.
  4. Yes I do.
  5. My advice would be to take time reading before posting. See what is currently considered a good post and go from there. Also, enjoy yourself. this is a place of happiness!

1.) How often do you vote on comments?
Sometimes but not very often
2.) What content categories do you think steem needs more of ?
Fitness
3.) Are you happy with the new reputation system?
Not really, I woke up to a (-5) but got back up to positive now.
4.) Do you make the majority of your steem and SP from author rewards?
Not sure. Have some positive (just lunch money kind) of post and some zeroes
5.) Do you have any advise for people just starting
Patience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25