New Users- Be Patient!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

image
As I enter into my 2nd month as a Steemian, I want to welcome the new users and provide them with a little advice.

Maintain a Reasonable Expectation!!

Early on o found myself expecting to add followers much like I did with LinkedIn and Facebook. Unlike those platforms where your network is "suggested" via mutual contacts, Steemit is more of a pull where you have to provide input before people begin noticing you. So as you start contributing, you will slowly begin to obtain followers.

Worry about Your Reputation!

As you contribute, be conscious of what you are posting. Be respectful. It is okay to disagree with people but voice your position in a professional, respectful manner. Maintaining a solid reputation goes a long way on Steemit.

Upvotes will Follow!!!

My first few posts received less than 10 upvotes. I grew frustrated and started to feel like the squeeze was not worth the juice. But as I continue to comment and post, my upvotes are gradually increasing. Stay positive and keep plugging away. While I have yet to achieve that elusive 100 Upvote post, I am trending in the right direction.

Sort:  

Good advice! Steady does it :)

pos of good

Thank you!nice suggestions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51