You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Got Issues! - Self and Circular Voting - Take 1

in #steemit6 years ago

I believe that upon joining the only rule I saw was the rue that said..
"never lose your password"

I feel every other thing should be allowed aside bullying.

Also, one issue i see you silently put forward is

"That all sounds good until you consider one thing...

If reward pool rape is the idea of taking tons of coin from the pool without adding valued content (again, never a rule of any kind about this), then wouldn't the original miners of steem have been the biggest reward pool rapers of all time? I mean there were over 100 million steem coins mined before it ever became proof of brain concept (I'm estimating here. I don't have an accurate number, I just know it was a literal shit ton.). For those of you that do not know, this is exactly how many of our whales became whales to begin with, not by producing or curating content.

I wish @ned or one other founder or any big whale can say something regarding this.

Oh and by the way, I self vote alot and steemauto should be considered against the law too

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment.

You are right, that is the only rule I remember to, just looked the other day. lol

Its true about many whales mining it. I don't think it's wrong. Personally I think it was smart on their part, it is however a conflict of interests of sorts since the very power gained from it is now being used to enforce rules that don't exist. Also that it really tipped the scale for basically all other users. There is literally nothing we can do about that one now though it would be interesting to hear founders take on it.

As far as steemauto, there are a ton of things like this now. Some of the features are pretty cool, like post scheduling. I don't personally use it.

I don't use it either.. I like this @claudiop63 ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81