Steemit Is Like An Advent Calendar For Adults - Exciting Presents Every Morning! 😃

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Do you guys remember advent calendars? They are calendars used to count the days of advent in anticipation of christmas. I do not come from a particularly religious family but as a child in Europe we would often get advent calendars. They were a lot of fun!

advent-calendar-1037586_1280.jpg

The advent calendars we used to get were made of glossy printed cardboard and had a little door that you could open on each day counting down to christmas. Inside would be little toys or chocolates. It was very exciting to wake up and open a new days box!

Sadly the quality of the calendars decreased as I grew older but I can still distinctly remember the taste of the cheap chocolate they used all those years ago.

I have not had an advent calendar in decades but now I have something similar for adults... Steemit! Because I am geographically located when I awake these days the first thing I do is check my Steemit account. If I have worked hard and been a good boy there are often presents waiting for me in the morning. Steemit is my new advent calendar! To be honest it is really much cooler!

So on that note I go to sleep now excited for tomorrow! Good night my fellow Steemians! 😉

present-2891870_1280.jpg


Jockey loves Steemit and All of you! 😉


@jockey - introducing me l.jpg

Sort:  

They still have them in New Zealand. Though more fun is the Wellington City Council online advent calendar. Every day you get a special offer from a local business or activity. You search through the picture of Wellington to find the day's date, then see what you've got.

Absolutely brilliant! I used to go to school in Wellington! Pure class... I'm going to look the calendar up this year! Thank you! Followed and upvoted with pleasure! 😃

Im 60 now I remember these also. I would get up early just so I could nag my Mom about letting me open the door and get my Treat. I also had these for my own Kids and I wish I could find them for my Grandkids. Great Childhood memories, Thank you for bring this back into my mind.

I can relate to that! Hope you'll have a nice surprise in the morning!

love the way you are looking at steemit ;)
It feels indeed a little bit like an advent calendar for the whole year :)

Yes, those were goods days and cheap candy..but the anticipation was the best part. Your comparison to Steemit is a good one, but it isn't just for advent is the best part.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Yep, that the first thing I do each morning....check steemit and also see what's new, interesting, innovative.

Meanwhile advent calendars remind me of Neopets 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69