You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing AskSteem - A steem search engine

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @thekyle.

I'd like to tell you how happy I am for the lesson, not just on asksteem.com, but also on how to do a search and ferret out what might otherwise be obscure - but important - results. I've been doing a little research now and then on a couple of open source investigations, and just learning more about how searches operate will help me to research for my own topics. It will also help me better assist the activists and freedom-fighters who are busy helping us reclaim our democracy.

It's a pleasure to meet you. I'm @joanroberts, and I've been here for a whole week. Forgive me for not upvoting - my (literal) 2 cents is going to go to someone else, who is new, but who, like yourself, adds to the community. Trust me. When your vote is only worth 2 cents, when you see someone upvote you and you've got 4 cents, while it doesn't make you rich, it does make you smile.

Sort:  

Hi Joan thanks for your comment. I'm glad you're enjoying AskSteem and I hope you'll continue to use it for your investigations. Have a 23 cent upvote from me. :)

@thekyle, you just brought tears to my eyes. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68