You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Bots and Spam

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi, interesting suggestions. Spam is a problem but I think some of the measures you mentioned are a bit harsh. The fact is if you want to grow your community you need to reach out to people, build a connection and share some value. By putting a limit of 3 link shares a day etc would essentially cripple a lot of genuine, high quality bloggers. I know if I spend several hours writing a good post I will want to out in about half that time doing outreach....at least until I have enough regular followers. I do like the idea of providing more perks etc based on reputation. I feel that this is under valued in the community. To be honest I am actually not sure if it delivers you any sort of financial benefit to maintain a good reputation score but it certainly should. That would make the playing ground much fairer for those quality contributors vs rich whales and spammers.

The spam issue really needs to get under control. I feel it could threaten the platform if it gets out of hand. This would ruin it for everyone. I've put out my thoughts on this herehttps://steemit.com/steemit/@joannajablonka/steemit-is-in-danger-of-self-destruction-why-reddcoin-could-win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34