Get Verified With STEEM VERIFY - Don't Put Verification Off!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Verification on Steemit is important and will help you get more upvotes! My introduction post earned me about $90 and part of that is because I verified my identity, and you should also.

And now you can get a verification badge to include on all of your posts, like my own that you see above, from SteemVerify.com.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemverify/introducing-steemverify-anonymous-secure-badge-based-verification-service-now-available

All they ask for is a small donation of any amount in Steem$ (SBD).

They have a variety of badge designs also as you can see in the screenshot below:


And for 5 SBD you can even have your badge personalized with your own photo or avatar (I was actually going to get that, but I put all my Steem into Steem Power, so currently I'm broke. Lol).

Just provide Steem Verify with a few bits of information, and if you have already posted an introduction, they'll use that as part of the verification process, which they complete within 24 hours. Then you'll get your badge sent to your email.

Thanks to my good friend Chris Mollo @contentking for telling me about SteemVerify.com. Thanks Chris!

Hope this helps some of you! :)

Joan

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention! :)

Great service. You deserve more mentions. :)

How does this help with upvotes exactly? Or what specific advantages does it have? We can already move our STEEM to and from exchanges without it. We can already post and earn. So what exactly does verificiation do? And how does it affect the anonymity so many of us like here?

From an Internet marketing point of view, it's well known that people tend to regard others more highly who they "know, like and trust", and that usually results in more business. Of course, I've had plenty of buyers who know nothing about me and don't care to know anything about me. They just want whatever it is I'm selling and that's it.

However, the majority of customers/clients that have been repeat buyers are those who came to know me to some degree. We developed a rapport and the rapport, among other things, led to trust and a long-term business relationship.

Considering that Steemit is not just a money-making platform, but a social network, it just makes better sense than not to present yourself with some degree of personal transparency. Verification is a good initial step.

Can you do fine without verification and make money? Sure. But long term it's more beneficial I believe to establish as much trust with the community as you can, especially since upvotes often equate to real monetary reward. When people regard their own voting power as valuable, some of them - not all - will likely be more inclined to transfer that value to people they "know, like and trust".

I agree. This badge is very beneficial. The moment I started adding it to my posts, it seemed to make a difference in that my posts made considerably more. I'm not really sure why that is, but it happened. Besides, they look cool!

Ok, that's informative, but what kind of privacy protection is there and will it lead to things like user lists to the gubmit/DHS and IRS reporting of STEEM earnings and so forth? You know the anarchist and liberty/freedom groups are big users here.

I doubt it. It's just someone providing a graphic for a small donation. They don't ask for any personal information other than what SteemIt already has. They also ask for a link to your intro post and maybe a few links to social media account profiles.

Thanks. Got it sorted.

Unfortunately it wasn't available at the moment I decided to verify my profile/..

We are currently down.

We will be coming back online very soon!

Any questions please email: [email protected]

STEEM ON! :)

Either down again or still down.. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33