The Journey so far - 100 follower milestone

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

journey-2.jpg
source
I recently hit the 100 follower milestone and i am so excited. I can positively say without a doubt that my steemit journey has been one of the most exciting journeys of my life.
Its been about a month since i joined steemit and i have gained so much out of it

  • Friends
  • Clients
  • Self Improvement
  • Money

The list just goes on.

MOST VALUABLE LESSON LEARNT

I think the most valuable lesson i have learnt is a confirmation of what my dad always taught me

Never say you can't until you have tried your absolute best, even then try some more

I had a pretty rough start bon steemit making almost nothing on my first 10 posts. Quite discouraging considering the fact that i saw other newbies making tangible amounts. "Maybe i wasnt cut out for this" i had thought, "I'm not a blogger or a writter so why bother" but thanks to friends like @abeem90 @akintunde @iamthegray i stuck around and i actually started to have fun especially with the multitude of talent i met on the steem ibadan group. I still don't make alot in terms of payouts but i have gained more than i could ever have asked for.

Things I gained

My Stats

  • I have made 290 posts and comments,
  • I have 109 followers,
  • I have won 2 contests, one by @evelyniroh and another by @thankgodikkc
  • I am a co host of one ongoing contest
  • I am following 110 blogs
  • I have 11.018 steem power
  • I am having so much fun...

Moving Forward

I plan to invest alot more into this platform, money time, content, alot more. I also want to introduce steemit to my drama department in church. I plan to become a whale in the next 2 months and ill do my absolute best to achieve that

Thank You steemit and the entire community for an amaizing journey
I am @jo5h
fire josh.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jo5h...I'm humbled seeing my name on the list.
I appreciate the value you bring to the blockchain bro.
Thanks a million for all you do!

Regards,

@marpemusic

Congratulations @jo5h
It wonderful to see that little things like these are been celebrated, it goes a long way to showing that you are appreciative of the platform.
I have become one of your followers
I look forward to seeing much more awesome content from your end.

Thanks... This means alot

Thanks a lot guys.... You guys are amazing

Congratulation dear,its been a pleasure knowing you,wish you more success

Thnks for the mention

Congratulations darling.

Congratulations dear @jo5h.
Keep flying high#Cheers#

Keep it up bro !! the sky is ur limit

Keep steeming!

jo5h I will give you 0.050 to 0.070 SBD upvote and Resteem your post to 2200 Plus followers with 20+ upvote In just 0.100 Sand at @farhannaqvi7 with you post link. if you want to learn how to earn 1 to 3 sbd in single day must contact me at Discord : farhannaqvi7#1327

Amazing journey. More to come cheers!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55